List of Churches Streaming Mass Online

Need to update the information on this page?

Contact us at here

Diocese of Brentwood


There are no public Masses at the moment. Churches are now open at certain times - please check with the parish to find out when.


Brentwood Diocese, Cathedral House, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 9BY


Rt Rev Alan Williams - Bishop
Mrs Janet Symonds - Secretary
Mr Phil Butcher - Marriage & Family Life Director
Mr Robert Simpson - Director of Schools
Rt Rev Patrick J Casey - Deceased
Rev George Stokes - Director of Education
Rev John Harvey - Diocesan Communications Officer
Mrs Mary Huntingdon - Press Officer

Retired People:

Rt Rev Thomas McMahon - Bishop Emeritus (Retired)


AddressCathedral House
Ingrave Road
CM15 9BY


North Essex,
South Essex,
Waltham Forest,
West Essex,


Cathedral Church Of St Mary & St Helen, Brentwood
Holy Cross, South Ockendon
St Mary And St Ethelburga, Barking
St Thomas More, Barking
St Augustine Of Canterbury, Barkingside
St Basil The Great, Basildon
The Most Holy Trinity, Basildon
St Mark`s Church And Community Centre, Beckton
St Vincent, Dagenham
Holy Family, South Benfleet
The Most Holy Redeemer, Billericay
Our Lady Queen Of Peace, Braintree
St Sabina, Brightlingsea
St Stephen`s Church, Buckhurst Hill
St Cuthbert, Burnham-on-crouch
St Margaret And All Saints, Canning Town
Our Lady Of Canvey And The English Martyrs, Canvey Island
St Bede, Chadwell Heath, Romford
Our Lady Immaculate Linked With The Holy Name, Chelmsford
The Blessed Sacrament, Chelmsford
St Monica, Wivenhoe
The Holy Name, Chelmsford
Our Lady Of Grace And St Teresa Of Avila, Chingford
Christ The King, Chingford
Our Lady Of Light And St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea
St John Vianney, Ilford
St Bernard, Coggeshall
St James The Less And St Helen, Colchester
St Joseph, Colchester
St Cedd And St Gregory, Colchester
St Theodore Of Canterbury, Colchester
Corpus Christi, Romford
St Anne, Custom House
St Peter, Dagenham
Holy Family, Dagenham
St Anne, Barking
English Martyrs, South Woodham Ferrers
St Thomas More, Loughton
St Margaret Of Scotland, Ongar
Our Lady And St Anne Line, Dunmow
St Michael, East Ham
St Peter, Eastwood, Leigh-on-sea
St Alban, Hornchurch
The Immaculate Conception, Epping
St Antony Of Padua, Forest Gate
Sacred Heart And St Francis, Frinton-on-sea
Christ The Eternal High Priest, Gidea Park, Romford
St Cedd, Ilford
St Thomas Of Canterbury, Grays
The Holy Spirit, Great Bardfield
St John Payne, Colchester
St Thomas More, Hadleigh
The Assumption, Chigwell
St Francis Of Assisi, Halstead
Our Lady Of Fatima, Harlow
The Assumption, Old Harlow
Holy Cross, Harlow
St Luke, Harlow
St Thomas More, Harlow
Most Holy Redeemer, Romford
St Dominic, Romford
Our Lady Queen Of Heaven, Frinton-on-sea
Our Lady Of Lourdes, Hatfield Broad Oak
St Pius X, Hockley
St Mary Mother Of God, Hornchurch
English Martyrs, Hornchurch
St Joseph The Worker, Hutton
Ss Peter And Paul, Ilford
St John The Baptist, Ilford
St Mary And St Erconwald, Ilford
St John The Evangelist And St Erconwald, Ingatestone
St Mary Immaculate And The Holy Archangels, Kelvedon, Colchester
St Therese Of Lisieux, Basildon
Our Lady Of Lourdes And St Joseph, Leigh-on-sea
St Teresa Of Lisieux, Colchester
St John The Baptist, Colchester
St Joseph, Leyton
St Edmund Of Canterbury, Loughton
Assumption Of Our Lady, Burnham-on-crouch
St Stephen, Manor Park
St Nicholas, Manor Park
St Teresa, Ilford
St Helen, Ongar
St John Fisher, Southend-on-sea
Our Lady Of La Salette, Rainham
Our Lady Of Ransom, Rayleigh
St Teresa Of The Child Jesus, Rochford
St Edward The Confessor, Romford
Our Lady Of Compassion, Saffron Walden
St George And The English Martyrs, Shoeburyness
St Mary And St Edward With St John, Beckton
St Mary, Witham
The Sacred Heart, Southend-on-sea
St Anne Line, South Woodford
Holy Trinity, South Woodham Ferrers
St Augustine Of Canterbury, Chelmsford
The Church Of Our Saviour, Chelmsford
Our Lady And St Joseph, Stanford-le-Hope
St Theresa Of Lisieux, Stansted
St Peter, Grays
Our Lady And St Joseph, Ingatestone
St Francis Of Assisi, Stratford
The English Martys, Thaxted
Our Lady Star Of The Sea, Tilbury
St John Houghton Catholic Church, Tiptree
St Joseph, Upminster
Our Lady Of Compassion, Upton Park
St Thomas More And St Edward, Waltham Abbey
Our Lady And St George, Walthamstow
Our Lady Of The Rosary And St Patrick, Walthamstow
Our Lady Of Lourdes, Wanstead
Holy Cross And All Saints, Brentwood
Our Lady Help Of Christians And St Helen, Westcliff-on-sea
Our Lady Of Good Counsel, Wickford
The Holy Family And All Saints, Witham
St Thomas Of Canterbury, Woodford Green
Durning Hall Community Centre, Forest Gate
St Mary The Virgin Church, Ardleigh
St Mary & St Michael Church, Manningtree
St Peter`s, Sible Hedingham
Holy Trinity & St Augustine, Leytonstone
St Giles C of E Church, Nazeing
HMP & YOI Bullwood Hall, Hockley
Marillac Hospital, Brentwood
Chigwell Convent, Woodford Green
Our Lady and All Saints, Basildon
See Hainault, ABRIDGE
St Paul (served from Aveley - 1), AVELEY - 2
Lourdes Hall, BASILDON
See New Hall, BOREHAM
St Monica, Brightlingsea
St Mary`s [C of E, Brightlingsea
Chelmer Village, CHELMER VILLAGE
Chigwell Convent, CHIGWELL
Christ the King, Chingford
See Stanford-le-Hope, CORRINGHAM
Served from Most Holy Redeemer Harold Hill, HAROLD WOOD
Our Lady Queen of Heaven, HARWICH
St Anthony`s Chapel (served from Stanstead), Stanstead
Convent Chapel, NEW HALL
See Beckton & Silvertown, NORTH WOOLWICH
Served from Our Lady Star of the Sea, ORSETT
See St Basil the Great, PITSEA
See St Thomas of Canterbury, PURFLEET
See St Mary Mother of God, RUSH GREEN
See St Joseph the Worker, SHENFIELD
See St John the Baptist, SHRUB END
See Our Lady of Lourdes, SNARESBROOK
See Christ the King, SOUTH CHINGFORD
New Hall School & Diocesan Pastoral Centre (see New Hall), SPRINGFIELD - 3
(See The Immaculate Conception, THEYDON BOIS
See St Joseph, WEST HORDON
See Colchester - 3, WEST MERSEA
See St Monica, WIVENHOE


Diocesan Schools Commission - Education/Schools

About Us

The Brentwood Diocese is large and a varied Diocese comprising of the Administrative County of Essex, the unitary authorities of Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock, and the London Boroughs of Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Newham, Redbridge and Waltham Forest.