Need to update the information on this page?

Contact us at here

Diocese of Northampton

About Us

The Diocese of Northampton covers Bedfordshire, the old county of Buckinghamshire including the Slough area, and Northamptonshire.


Diocese of Northampton, Bishops House, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN2 6AW


Rt Rev Peter Doyle - Bishop
Ms Collette Curtis - Director of Schools
Ms Anne-Marie McIntosh - Adviser for Primary RE
Mgr Kevin McGinnell - Episcopal Vicar for Education & Formation
Rev Paul Hardy - Diocesan Communications Officer

Retired People:

Right Rev Leo McCartie - Retired Bishop


AddressBishops House
Marriott Street
Phone 01604 715635
Fax 01604 792186
Click here to email Diocese of Northampton


North Northants,
Northampton N & E,
Northampton S & W,
South Bedfordshire,
Milton Keynes North,
Milton Keynes South,
Mid Bucks,
South East Bucks,
South Bucks,


Cathedral of Our Lady Immaculate & St Thomas of Canterbury,
The Sacred Heart, Northampton
Saints Francis and Therese,
SS Stanislaus and Lawrence (Polish Church),
St Aidan,
St Gregory the Great, Northampton
St Patrick,
Our Lady Help of Christians and St Lawrence,
Most Holy Name of Jesus,
St Teresa of the Child Jesus,
St Thomas More,
St Bernadette,
St Peter Apostle,
St Francis of Assisi,
Polish Church of Divine Mercy,
The Holy Family,
Church of the Holy Redeemer, of
St Andrew`s Shared Church,
St Anthony,
Our Lady Immaculate and St Ethelbert`s,
St Paul The Apostle,
St Elizabeth of Hungary,
St Thomas More, Towcester
Priory of Our Lady of Peace - Turvey,
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart,
St Edmund Campion,
St Anne`s Roman Catholic Church,
St Alban`s Chapel, Winslow
St Mary, Woburn Sands
Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary,
St Wulstan, High Wycombe
Cathedral House, NORTHAMPTON
St Andrews,
The Sacred Heart and Our Lady,
Guardian Angels,
St Clare, Aylesbury
St Joseph,
Our Lady of Lourdes, Lady
St Teresa of the Child Jesus and SS John Fisher and Thomas More,
Christ the King,
Holy Cross, Bedford
Sacred Heart of Jesus and St Cuthbert (Polish Church),
Ss Philip and James,
St Josaphat (Ukrainian Church of Byzantine Rite),
The Holy Child and St Joseph,
St Frances Cabrini (Italian Church),
St Peter, Biggleswade
St Dunstan, Bourne End
St Martin, Brackley
St Bernardine of Siena, Buckingham
Our Lady of Peace, Burnham nr Slough
St Nicholas Owen,
St Columba,
Our Lady of Perpetual Succour,
Our Lady of Walsingham,
St Brendan,
St John Ogilvie,
St Patrick,
RAF Croughton,
St Augustine,
Our Lady Of Charity & St Augustine,
The Most Holy Name,
Holy Trinity,
Our Lady of Czestochowa (Polish Church),
St Mary, Dunstable
St Anselm,
Our Lady Of Sorrows,
St Gilbert,
St Anne`s Church,
Sacred Heart, Flitwick
St Joseph, Gerrards Cross
Our Lady of Perpetual Succour, Great Billing
St Huberts Chapel,
Immaculate Heart of Mary,
The Good Shepherd, Haddenham
The Holy Family (RAF Halton),
St Andrew (RAF Henlow),
Our Lady of of Grace, High Wycombe
St Augustines, High Wycombe
St James Ecumenical Church,
St Vincent de Paul,
Bridgettine Convent,
Our Lady of Ransom,
St Edward,
SS Peter & Paul,
Laxton Hall,
The Sacred Heart, Leighton Buzzard
St Aidan`s,
St Joseph,
Our Lady of Light,
The Holy Family,
The Holy Ghost,
Our Lady Help of Christians,
Sacred Heart of Jesus,
St John the Apostle,
St Joseph,
St Margaret of Scotland,
St Martin de Porres, Luton
St Thomas, Apostle, St
St Peter, Marlow
All Saints,
Church of Christ the King,
Our Lady of Lourdes, Milton Keynes
St Augustine,
St Edward the Confessor, Milton Keynes
St Francis de Sales,
St Mary Magdalene,
St Thomas Aquinas,
St Bede,


Diocesan Schools Commission - Education/Schools