Need to update the information on this page?

Contact us at here

Diocese of Plymouth

About Us

Plymouth Diocese is in the West Country of the UK and consists of the counties of Cornwall (with the Isles of Scilly), Devon and Dorset (west of the original county boundary, thus including two parishes in Bournemouth).


Diocese of Plymouth, Bishop`s House, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 5RZ
St Boniface House, Ashburton, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 7JL


Rt Rev Mark O`Toole - Bishop
Ms Sarah Adams - Schools RE Adviser
Mr Michael Bovill - Director
Felicity Stead - Diocesan Newspaper Editor
- Diocesan Communications Officer
Mr John Mannix - Director of Schools

Retired People:

Rt Rev Christopher Budd - Retired Bishop


Newton Abbot
TQ13 7JL
Phone 01752 224 414
Fax 01752 223 750
Click here to email Diocese of Plymouth




Plymouth Cathedral of St Mary and St Boniface, Plymouth
Christ the King,
St. Joseph,
Holy Family,
Our Lady of Lourdes,
St Margaret Mary, Plymstock
St. Paul`s,
Our Lady of the Assumption, Tavistock
St. Peter`s School Chapel,
Our Lady of Lourdes and St. Petroc,
Holy Spirit, Bovey Tracey
Our Lady Star of the Sea, Brixham
St. Mary`s Abbey,
St. Benedict`s,
St. Cyprian`s Chapel,
St. John the Baptist, Dartmouth
Chapel of St. Philip Howard,
St Agatha`s,
Sacred Heart, Kingsbridge
St Joseph,
Sacred Heart and St Teresa of the Child Jesus, Paignton
Our Lady Star of the Sea, Salcombe
St Ignatius of Loyola,
St Dunstan,
Stover Polish Church,
All Saints Parish,
Holy Angels Church,
Our Lady Help of Christians and St Denis,
Our Lady of the Assumption, Torquay
St Mary and St George,
St Peter the Apostle, Plymouth
Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Efford
Holy Cross, Yelverton
Our Lady Queen of Martyrs and St Joseph, Wool, Wareham, Lulworth
Our Lady of Perpetual Succour, Saltash
St Rita`s Centre, HONITON
St Mary and St Petroc, Bodmin
St. Peter`s, Bude
Our Lady of Victories, Callington
Our Lady of All Nations,
St. Mary Immaculate Parish Church,
St. Joseph`s,
St. Mary`s, Helston
Our Lady, Star of the Sea, Hugh Town, St Mary`s, Isles of Scilly
St. Cuthbert Mayne, Launceston
Our Lady and St. Neot, Liskeard
Our Lady of Light, Looe
St. Edward the Confessor,
Most Holy Trinity, Newquay
St Petrocs Shared Church, Padstow
Immaculate Conception of Our Lady,
Christ the King, Perranporth
The Assumption,
Our Lady of the Angels, New Road
Our Lady Star of the Sea, St. Agnes
St Augustine of Hippo,
Sacred Heart and St Ia, St Ives, Cornwall
Our Lady Star of the Sea and St Anthony,
Franciscan Monastery of St. Joseph and St. Anne,
St. Pauls, Tintagel
St Joan of Arc,
Our Lady of the Portal and St Piran, Truro
St Michael, Wadebridge
St. John`s, Beaminster
Our Lady of Lourdes and St. Cecilia,
Christ the King,
Our Lady of Victories and St. Bernadette,
Bovington Army Camp,
St Mary and St Catherine,
Our Lady Queen of Martyrs and St. Ignatius, Chideock
Holy Trinity,
St Benedict,
Our Lady, Marnhull, Sturminster Newton
St.Anthony of Padua, Broadstone, Poole
St Joseph and St Walburga,
Our Lady of Fatima,
St Mary`s, Poole
Holy Name and St Edward the Martyr,
Sacred Heart and St Aldhelm, Sherborne
Holy Spirit and St. Edward, Swanage
St. Anthony`s, West Moors
Our Lady Star of the Sea,
St Catherine,
St. Mary, Axminster
Parish of the Immaculate Conception, North Devon
Sacred Heart, Bideford, Bideford
St. Brannoc,
St. Peter Prince of the Apostles, Budleigh Salterton
Holy Family,
St. Boniface`s,
St. Boniface`s,
Blessed Sacrament, Heavitree, Exeter
Sacred Heart,
Holy Cross,
Holy Ghost,
The Holy Family,
Holy Cross, Ilfracombe
Ss. Michael and George,
Most Holy Saviour,
St. Monica`s,
St Boniface,
St Anthony,
St Augustine,
Most Precious Blood,
St. Joseph,
St James,
The Holy Family, Torrington
St. Austin`s Priory,
Most Holy Redeemer,
St. Edward the Confessor,
St. Peter`s, Crownhill
Christ Church,
St. Thomas More, Southway


The School Office - Education/Schools